New Zealand Government Scholarship for International Students 2020/2021

New Zealand Government Scholarship for International Students 2020/2021
New Zealand Government Scholarship for International Students 2020/2021
⏳Deadline: Varies
🇳🇿 Country: New Zealand
🌏 Eligibility: Selected Regions
📜 Level of study: Postgraduate Certificate (6 months)
Postgraduate Diploma (1 year)
Master’s Degree (1-2 years)
Ph.D. (up to 3.5 years)

The annual New Zealand Government Scholarship for students from selected regions in Africa, Asia, Carribean, and the Pacific is now in progress. The scholarship provide students from developing countries the opportunity to study at higher learning institutions in New Zealand at the Master and Postgraduate level.

Through cultivating your mind and career, to embracing the comfortable Kiwi lifestyle and culture, the whole scholarship experience has the power to transform your life in the most enriching way. New Zealand is a great country with a beautiful culture, a good economy, the most peaceful country in the world. So one of the best things you’ll ever do is to win a New Zealand Scholarship and study abroad in New Zealand.

🏆 Benefits of the scholarship
* New Zealand education system is one of the best in the world, so studying in New Zealand students will gain a world-class education and better career growth that will make them more marketable in the job market.
* Students will get international exposure
* New Zealand Scholarship holders will be fully sponsored by the government including accommodations, allowances, tuition, etc
* Students will be cover under insurance
* Students can work part-time during an active learning period and full time during vacation.
* Plane fare is cover under the scholarship.

❋ Eligibility Criteria 🌏
➢ Applicants must come from the eligible regions
Eligible Regions:
Africa: Botswana, Cameroon, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia.
Caribbean: Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Vincent, and the Grenadines.
Asia: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Malaysia.
Pacific: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.
➢ Applicants must be 18 years of age when they commence their scholarship if selected, applicants that are 17 years old now you must have reached your 18th birth anniversary before starting the scholarship in New Zealand.
➢ SAMOA students are the only exception which means they can start by the age of 17 years.
➢ Successful applicants must be able to meet the visa requirement of getting a student visa.
➢ Because the courses are thought in English all successful applicants must meet the English language requirement set by the institution and also the admission requirements.
➢ The applicant must have at least one year of full-time work experience or two years of part work experience.

The application process is done online completely free. There are various opening and closing dates per regions, all applicants must check for the dates online here for their region.

Leave a Reply